State of the writing

The state of the writing is not going quite so well.  I’m currently experiencing just a bit of writer’s block as far as my To Mr. Republican, Sir series is going.  Mostly because I can’t decide where I want to go next.  On that front, I’m spoiled for choice.

As for editing.  I managed to get two more chapters on Promise Kept’s sequel done.  I also got some interesting critiques back on that zombie short story I was working on.  I think I’ll probably end up working on that just a bit this evening or weekend, then putting it aside for a bit.  I think I need some distance to make some hard decisions if I can’t pull it together for this pass.

Depending on how things work out, I think I’m either going to start work editing on another project at the end of the month or try writing something new just to kind of keep it flowing.  I feel like I’ve worked myself into a corner with all this editing.  I know it needs to be done, and I need to keep working on it to get it done, but there comes a point when you have to admit when something isn’t working and move on.

In other news, you may have noticed the images in the sidebar.  These images actually have links.  Yes, I will be doing a blog tour for Memorial Day weekend.  I’m not exactly sure which day it will be, but commenters will get free ebooks and will be entered to win a free Kindle.  There will also be free ebooks going out to the troops, along with a care package of some sort.  And a soldier will also win a Kindle.  As soon as I get a date, I will be sure to let everyone know.

So that is the current state of the writing.

About Brandy Hunt E-books

I am a stay at home mom who likes things that go bump in the dark, especially if it is the full dark found without electric lights at the end of the world. I have a wonderful husband, a daughter, and a dog and am thankful I live in the middle of nowhere on a farm. I also have an unhealthy obsession with Stephen King, but we don’t talk about that much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

