State of the writing

Not much in the way of writing or editing has gone on this week.  Mostly because I’ve been way to busy trying to promote myself.  I’m currently at the top of Smashwords.com’s bestseller’s lists for both Fantasy — General and Science Fiction — General.  However, Kindle sales are abysmal.  I’ve sold a few copies on Kindle, but not in a couple of months.

What does this mean?  I spend a lot of time plotting and planning, and because of the last few reviews that have come out, my thought processes are tumbling.  I may have found a good but cheap way of getting a proofreading for Promise Kept.  I also have found my own missteps in the last couple of chapters that should at least explain a few things.

So again, what does that mean?  It means, that if things go well, a second edition of Promise Kept will be offered before the end of the year.  I’m not sure if I’m going to keep Promise Kept out there yet, or if I’ll keep it up.  I know that customers will be able to download the second edition without any problem through Smashwords, and I’m sure it will be just the same through any outlet that keeps track of what books you have bought.

However, it does mean that other things will have to be put on hold.  The zombie short story I’m working on for instance.  The critiques that I got from the last round of people who looked at it were not encouraging.  I really need to work on that quite a bit as well, but I think I’m going to put it aside as something that can wait.  If my plans for Promise Kept work out, then that is going to be the main project for quite some time.

About Brandy Hunt E-books

I am a stay at home mom who likes things that go bump in the dark, especially if it is the full dark found without electric lights at the end of the world. I have a wonderful husband, a daughter, and a dog and am thankful I live in the middle of nowhere on a farm. I also have an unhealthy obsession with Stephen King, but we don’t talk about that much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

