Book binging and reading New Coastal Times by Donna Callea

So I got my book binge on this weekend.  I was on a book fast, completely willing to finish all of the books I picked up from Blog Tour de Force from my fellow participants, but then I read a sample for Take the All Mart by J.I. Greco, and had to have it and several others.  And no, I haven’t read Take the All-mart yet — I’m saving it.

Anyway, reading New Coastal Times by Donna Callea was an eye opener.  This is kind of how I imaged some of what happened to make the world of Promise Kept.  It is a fabulous book.  If there hadn’t been quite so many large chunks of info dumped in the beginning of the book, I would have given it five stars.  The info dumped really slowed down the beginning of the book, and I started to get frustrated until it picked up.

Anyway, it is a really great read, and if anyone out there is actually interested in how global warming might kill the world, I would suggest reading it.

Back to the book fast.  I have so many books to read!

About Brandy Hunt E-books

I am a stay at home mom who likes things that go bump in the dark, especially if it is the full dark found without electric lights at the end of the world. I have a wonderful husband, a daughter, and a dog and am thankful I live in the middle of nowhere on a farm. I also have an unhealthy obsession with Stephen King, but we don’t talk about that much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

